qosadaily.blogg.se

Autodesk maya indie price
Autodesk maya indie price









autodesk maya indie price

Program performance is probably faster too. Another thing, is that Maya includes many features that Blender doesn’t. The majority of people consider the UI of Blender to be very poor, and I agree with that, when you compare how it does things to some of the more popular programs you wonder why Blender does them in such a way. While I do think the Autodesk software is expensive, and Blender is amazing for what you get for free. I didn’t watch any video tutorials for blender (except the ones on navigation) So I haven’t watched any on Maya either.

autodesk maya indie price

But I’ve been modeling for a few years, so its not that i don’t know what I’m doing. I went to the Autodesk forums, but got a basic “HA HA your a noob and lost HA HA” response. I went to the Unity forums, and got the usual high pitched whine. **1: Why is Maya, a overpriced, out of date UI, and slow program the “Industry Standard”? I’m not saying Blender should, its just the standard seems low ATM.Ģ:Is Maya bad (or just not what its hailed as) or have I just gotten used to blender?ģ:Or is there a problem with the “UI language” being to different between the two. But seriously here are some questions I need answers to , I could talk specifics on the UI for Hours. My art instructor hailed Maya as the next coming of Christ, and then it turns out Christ is a fat, ******* with only 3 fingers who spelt Chris wrong online. But these points haven’t been fully answered, or justified. I’ve almost mastered the Game Art side of Blender and have a few statements about Maya I need to get out of the way.ġ:Why is a absolutely free program’s (i:e Blender) UI so much better then a (oddly priced) 3,495$ program.Ģ:How can the community be filled with, basically “Professionals” that give very vague and odd advice, and seem to give up on you if you ask to many questions (I asked 4 questions and got abandoned)ģ:Why is it so much money for a unstable program.Ĥ:Sure the Xray is a great rendering system, but its clumsy and slow. I’ve been using Maya, for a few months (I think 5 months)











Autodesk maya indie price